The 14 points to be covered in a Jivamukti Open Level Class

14 Points of a Jivamukti Yoga Open Class

(Not necessarily in this order; timings are minimums)

  1. Vinyasa: Surya Namaskar, a version of continuous movement where breath and high intention instigate the movement, 5 minutes
  2. Side bending: Trikonasana or equivalent side bending, 5 breaths each side
  3. Twisting: Ardha Matsyendrasana or Parivritta Parshvakonasana, 5 breaths each side
  4. Inversion: Adho Mukha Vrikshasana, Pincha Mayurasana or Shirshasana, 5 minutes
  5. Bhujangasana or Shalabhasana, 5 breaths
  6. Dhanurasana, or Ustrasana or rabbit, twice, 5 breaths each time
  7. Urdhva Dhanurasana, 3 times, 5 breaths each time
  8. Paschimottanasana, 10 breaths
  9. Purvottanasana, or table-top or half wheel, 5 breaths
  10. Sarvangasana/Halasana or Viparita Karani, 5 minutes
  11. Matsyasana or Supta Baddha Konasana, 10 breaths
  12. Shavasana, 10 minutes
  13. Meditation, 5 minutes
  14. Spiritual teachings drawn from the focus of the month, 5 minutes