Yogeswari

Advanced

Yogeswari, based at the Jivamukti Yoga School in New York City since the year 2000, is one of the most senior teachers of the Jivamukti Yoga Method. She is Advanced Certified, a Facilitator of Jivamukti Teacher Trainings, and has taken many Jivamukti Certified Teachers through one-on-one apprenticeships towards their 800-hour-certification. Since 2004, she has been teaching around the world. Yogeswari is known for her vigorous, seamless Vinyasa sequencing, and her thought-provoking philosophical teachings. With 20 years of experience in dance and choreography, she brings liveliness and vibrancy to all her work. She holds an MA in choreography and dance from New York University and a BFA McL in dance from Temple University, Philadelphia. Born in Switzerland, she teaches workshops, immersions, and retreats in five languages.

She is the founder and president of AZAHAR Foundation, an international non-profit organization that promotes cross-cultural understanding and non-violent conflict resolution through Yoga and the Arts, with special attention to disenfranchised communities, and women and children in conflict settings.

Areas of Expertise and Teaching Jivamukti Yoga; Vigorous and Seamless Vinyasa Sequencing

Contact Info

New York, NY
United States

This Teacher's Upcoming Events

Friday September 15, 2017 to Sunday September 17, 2017

Immersion Oslo, Norway

Oslo, NO

with Yogeswari and Camilla Veen, assisted by Karina Elina Kibsgard, in English language.

Friday September 22, 2017 to Sunday September 24, 2017

Immersion Munich, Germany

München, DE

with Yogeswari and Gabriela Bozic, assistant TBA, in English language.

Friday September 29, 2017 to Sunday October 1, 2017

Immersion Bern, Switzerland

Bern, CH

with Yogeswari and Céline Fraefel, assisted by Nicole von Grünigen, in German & English language.

Friday October 6, 2017 to Sunday October 8, 2017

Immersion Barcelona, Spain

Barcelona, ES

with Yogeswari, assisted by Olga Oskorbina and Maria Macaya, in English language with Spanish translation.

Friday October 13, 2017 to Sunday October 15, 2017

Immersion Rome, Italy

Roma, IT

with Yogeswari, assisted by Jutta Mele Maurer, in English language with optional Italian commentary.

Friday October 27, 2017 to Sunday October 29, 2017

Immersion Beirut, Lebanon

LB

...

Thursday November 2, 2017 to Sunday November 12, 2017

Immersion Galtare, India

Galtare, IN

with Yogeswari and Ruth Lauer-Manenti, assistant TBA, in English language.

Friday December 8, 2017 to Sunday December 10, 2017

Immersion Dubai

AE

with Yogeswari, assisted by TBA, in English language

Friday December 15, 2017 to Sunday December 17, 2017

Immersion Bejing, China

Beijing, CN

with Yogeswari, assistant TBA, in English language.